## THE SYMPOSIUM ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairman: Director

Hitoshi Chava National Research Institute of Agricultural Engineering

Osamu Senda Head, Resources Division

Planning Department

Bureau of Agricultural Structure Improvement

Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Katsuhiko Kimura Chief Supervisor

Design Division

Construction Department

The same Bureau

Yasuji Nakajima Research Coordinating Officer (Agricultural Engineering)

Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council

Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Mikio Otsuka Research Coordinating Officer (International Cooperation)

The same Council

Kikuji Tani Head, Farm Operation Division

Central Agricultural Experiment Station

Shoichiro Nakagawa Assistant Director (Planning)

National Research Institute of Agricultural Engineering

Toshiyuki Takasu Head, Land Improvement Division

The same Institute

Jun-ichi Kitamura Head, Development Planning Division

Agricultural and Forestry Planning and Survey Department

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Hitoshi Fukuda Professor Emeritus

University of Tokyo

Katsumi Deguchi Ex-Director

National Research Institute of Agricultural Engineering

Kan-ichi Murakami Director

Tropical Agriculture Research Center

## OFFICERS CONCERNED

(Tropical Agriculture Research Center)

Sadao Hatta Assistant Director (Planning)
Sukeo Kawanabe Assistant Director (Research)
Shiro Okabe Assistant Director (Research)
Lun jahiro Kawakami Head Planning Section

Jun-ichiro Kawakami Head, Planning Section Toshiko Teruoka (Mrs.) Staff of Planning Section

Michio Araragi Research Officer, 1st Research Division