THE SYMPOSIUM ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairman :	Dr. Takeyuki Mizukami, Director, Department of Plant Pathology and Entomology, National Institute of Agri- cultural Sciences (NIAS).
Members:	Dr. B. L. Renfro, Coordinator, Inter-Asian Corn Program Dr. Shoji Yoshimura, Research Coordinating Officer, Agri-
	culture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council, Min- istry of Agriculture and Forestry (MAF).
	Mr. Mikio Otsuka, —ditto—
	Dr. Ryuji Ito, Director, Department of Physiology and Genetics, NIAS.
	Dr. Tokitō Tominaga, Head, Division of Plant Pathology, NIAS.
	Dr. Hiroshi Fujii, Laboratory Chief, Division of Plant Pathology, NIAS.
	Dr. Tomio Yamaguchi, Laboratory Chief, —ditto—
	Dr. Noboru Mochizuki, Laboratory Chief, Pasture Plants Division, National Grassland Research Institute.
	Dr. Takahiro Okubo, Laboratory Chief, Upland Farming Division, Central Agricultural Experiment Station.
	Dr. Kamehiko Watanabe, Head, Second Grassland Develop- ment Division, Hokkaido National Agricultural Experi- ment Station.
	Dr. Kan-ichi Murakami, Director, Tropical Agriculture Research Center.
Secretary:	Mr. Sadao Hatta, Assistant Director (Planning), Tropical Agriculture Research Center.

OFFICERS CONCERNED

(Tropical Agriculture Research Center)

K. MURAKAMI	Director
S. KAWANABE	Assistant Director (Research)
S. HATTA	Assistant Director (Planning)
J. KAWAKAMI	Head, Planning Section
Y. BAN	Planning Section