HIRONO, Shoichi Research Councillor ISHIKURA, Hidetsugu Research Councillor Tropical Agriculture Research Office Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council Secretariat, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry HOSHIDE, Satoru Chief (Administrative Officer) HATTA, Sadao Senior Research Officer UCHIYAMA, Yasutaka Acting Chief ISHIZUKA, Matagoro Administrative Officer TSUCHIYA, Haruo Research Officer TERUOKA, Toshiko TAKASAWA, Hiroshi ,, " UEHARA, Tatsuo ,, " MACHIMURA, Toshiharu MACHIDA, Toshiaki Administrative Officer

Organizing Committee of the Symposium

Chairman S. Hasegawa, Chief, Upland Farming Division, Central Agricultural Experiment Station.

Secretary K. Murakami, Chief, Division of Genetics, Dept. of Physiology and Genetics, National Institute of Agricultural Sciences.

Members:

- Y. Yamasaki, Prof., Faculty of Agriculture and Veterinary, Nihon University.
- T. Machida, Director, Kokyogahara Branch, Nagano Prefectural Agriculture Experiment Station.
- K. Endo, Chief, Agricultural Products Division, Agricultural Administration Bureau, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry.
- S. Nakagawa, Chief, Commercial Feed Division, Livestock Bureau, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry.
- H. Ishikura, Research Councillor, Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council Secretariat.
- S. Matsumi, Research Coordinater, Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council Secretariat.
- S. Shibuya, Research Coordinater, Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council Secretariat.
- S. Hoshide, Chief, Tropical Agricultural Research Office, Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Council Secretariat.