List of Participants in the International Symposium on Silvicultural Technologies

Speakers

U Mya Aung	Deputy Director Forest Department No. 62, Phayre Street, Rangoon, Burma
Prasert Bhodthipuks	Chief of Silvicultural Research Sub-Division Royal Forest Department Bangkok 9, Thailand
Ireneo L. DOMINGO	Director of Forest Research Paper Industries Corporation of the Philippines Bilsig, Surigao del Sur, the Philippines
Antonio V. GLORI	Chief of the Silviculture and Forest Protection Division Forest Research Institute College, Laguna, 3720, the Philippines
U Tun HLA	Deputy Director Forest Department No. 62, Phayre Street, Rangoon, Burma
Yunus KARTASUBRATA	Director of Production Perum Perhutani (State Forest Corporation) Jalan Jendral Gatot Subroto 17-18, Post Box 111 Jakarta Selatan, Indonesia
Choob KHEMNARK	Head Department of Silviculture Faculty of Forestry Kasetsart University Bangkhen, Bangkok 9, Thailand
Wawan KUSTIAWAN	Lecturer Faculty of Forestry Mulawarman University P.O. Box 40, Samarinda, East Kalimantan Indonesia
LEE Hua Seng	Silviculturist Department of Forestry Badruddin Road, Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

LIEW That Chim	Senior Research Officer Forest Research Centre Forest Department P.O. Box 1407, Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
Virgilio C. RAMILO	Forest Researcher Paper Industries Corporation of the Philippines Bislig, Surigao del Sur, the Philippines
Zulmukhshar Mohd. SHAARI	Plantation Silviculturist Forest Research Institute Kepong, Selangor, Malaysia
Hendi SUHAENDI	Head Sub-Division of Technical Silviculture Forest Research Institute Jalan Gunung Batu, P.O. Box 66 Bogor, Indonesia
Richard L. WILLAN	Senior Forestry Officer Food and Agriculture Organization of The United Nations Via delle Terme di Caracalla, 00100 - Roma Italy
Sambas WIRAKUSUMAH	Rector Faculty of Forestry Mulawarman University J1. P. Flores No. 1, Samarinda East Kalimantan, Indonesia
Shigeru CHIBA	Director Forest Tree Breeding Institute Oji Seishi Co., Ltd. Kuriyama-cho, Yubari-gun, Hokkaido
Takao Fujimori	Chief 2nd Silviculture Laboratory Silviculture Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Yasuo Osumi	Chief 1st Soil Laboratory Forest Soil Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12

Satohiko SASAKI	Chief Physiology Laboratory Silviculture Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Chozaburo Tamari	Senior Researcher Visiting Scientist at College of Forestry University of the Philippines at Los Banos College, Laguna, The Philippines
Etsuzo UCHIMURA	Senior Researcher Silviculture Laboratory, Silviculture Division Kansai Branch Station of Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Momoyama-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto
Hiroaki YAMAGUCHI	Chief Laboratory of Entomology Forest Protection Division Hokkaido Branch Station of Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Hitsujigaoka, Toyohira-ku, Sapporo-shi, Hokkaido

Symposium Organizing Committee

Chairman

Mitsuma MATSUI	Director-General Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Members	
Kyoji Doi	Director Technical Coordination Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Keizo Hara	Vice-President The Tropical Forestry Association of Japan Sankaido Bldg., Akasaka, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107
Muneo Hyodo	Research Coordinator Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Research Council Secretariat Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 100

Akira KAWANA	Professor Faculty of Agriculture Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology 3-5-8, Saiwai-cho, Fuchu-shi, Tokyo, 183
Takashi MATSUDA	Director Research and Extension Division Forestry Agency Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 100
Shiro Okabe	Director Tropical Agriculture Research Center Yatabe, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 300-21
Kishio Ohfuku	Executive Director Japan Overseas Afforesting Association 3-9-11, Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, 104
Taisitiroo Satoo	Professor Faculty of Agriculture Tokyo University Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 113
Ryokichi Toda	Director Silviculture Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Secretary	
Yukio Yamada	Associate Director Tropical Agriculture Research Center Yatabe, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 300-21
	Officers Concerned
Ryosuke KATO	Chief Overseas Cooperation and Information Section Technical Coordination Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Asazo Amekura	Chief Research Cooperation Unit Technical Coordination Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12

210

Minoru KUMAZAKI	Chief Forest Economic Unit Forest Management Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Masahide NISHIKAWA	Chief Technical Information Unit Technical Coordination Division Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Kukizaki-mura, Inashiki-gun, Ibaraki, 300-12
Toshihiko Fujimura	Chief Planning Section Planning and Coordination Division Tropical Agriculture Research Center Yatabe, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 300-21
Toshiko TERUOKA	Senior Researcher Planning and Coordination Division Tropical Agriculture Research Center Yatabe, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 300-21